top of page

The Red Door with Natasha Chiaviello Photography

When my friend Natasha texted and asked if the girls and I would take some pictures for her, I was ecstatic. Natasha and I met when our children danced together and quickly bonded over fashion and all things mom related. I learned of her flourishing photography business: Natasha Chiaviello Photogtaphy, and have been following her journey through pictures ever since. I worked with her many times in the past and we have developed a very natural and comfortable relationship. She has always been very supportive of my ventures and extremely helpful along the way. I particularly admire her artistic style and approach to photography. She is one talented mama.

She found this really unique and inspiring location with a "red door" that she wanted to test out. This charming antique shop in Midland Park would serve as the perfect spot for Fall sessions. She sent me a picture of the location and asked if I could piece one or two outfit themes together to match the décor. Luckily, I purchased some goodies during the Nordstrom sale that would serve us all well and work perfectly with this setting. I got to work coordinating all of our outfits and accessories for the next day.

Natasha's instincts were precise: this location was everything. We met at 6:30, as the sun was beginning to set. Every photographer's dream. While hot and sticky, we overcame the heat for fashion and rocked our heavy sweaters. Our hair was less than cooperative, but our smiles and laughter undeniable. Natasha meticulously posed us and paid close attention to all of the details. If our smiles seemed fake, our eyes seemed squinty, a shoulder shrugged too high, or hair out of place, she took the time to fix it. Her patience didn't go unnoticed. She resonated so well with my kids that she managed to get their true personalities to shine through without being forced or contrived. Her keen and creative eye was hard at work. These beautiful shots are proof of her talents and innate ability to connect with her clients beyond the surface. I feel blessed to have met her and lucky to have her as another talented photographer to chronicle my fashion adventures!

Sorry for the picture overload, but I fell in love with just about all of them!

bottom of page