top of page

A Stylist is Born

All babies come out crying for one reason or another. I am certain, however, my tears had less to do with being cold and hungry and more to do with not being adorned in an adorable onesie, flowered hat and possibly even the perfect studded earrings. See fashion has been a top priority- even since birth!!! One of my very first words was "shoes." From the moment I took my very first steps, I never took my shoes off but rather begged for multiple pairs. Whether I was rocking the latest pair of jellies or pairing my high tops with wigwam socks (hey- it was the 80s and 90s), I was intrigued with fashion. This intrigue and passion, while mostly innate, also stemmed greatly from my mother. She had a knack for fashion, design and interior decorating. Our house was nothing less than perfect on a daily basis. It was like walking into your very own museum. While interior design wasn't my strong suit, I knew fashion would be. I watched my mother turn a simple outfit into a masterpiece by adding an accessory or the perfect heel. I would spend endless hours playing dress up in her stuff while trying to emulate her style and creations.

As I got older, the start of school became my Christmas. This eagerness and excitement stemmed solely from the realization that "Back To School" shopping was fast approaching. Just thinking about it still gives me goose bumps😃 I would spend hours at the mall or take a bus trip to the local Mandee shop (once again outing my age) and peruse the racks for hours. Plotting and strategizing the perfect ensembles to start the season off right. Looking my best has always made me feel my best. I still live by this motto. After I had my girls, Gianna and Mia, my life got busier and more complicated. It's a lot harder to wake up and put yourself together when you have a million "mom" obligations to tend to. I, however, refuse to throw in the towel and wear the dreaded "mom jeans." I make a conscious effort to make sure my girls and I dress to impress. It has been a fun way for us to bond and do girly things together. Most importantly, it gives me the confidence and the ENERGY to tackle the day.

As social media continues to evolve, the resources and fashion blogs are now endless. I cant get enough. I spend a lot of time researching the latest trends for my girls and I . After reading blogs and scrolling through instagram, I started imagining writing my own blog and sharing in my own fashion experiences. I thought it would be refreshing to see an ordinary, everyday mom like myself provide looks for less that are affordable and attainable. My own fashion diary brought to life. Let this fun new adventure begin!

bottom of page