top of page

BFF-Best Fashion Finder

So today I woke up, looked out the window, and just knew it was going to be a casual Tuesday. It’s “washing all the sheets and scrubbing the toilets day” here in my humble abode! In between all that fun, I also have a few errands to run for Mia’s family party and a phone consult with a client. Needless to say, there’s no need for skinny jeans and booties. With that said, I will never cave and look haggard. I think that’s become the misconception for moms, stay at home ones in particular. After talking with so many, they have opened up about not having the time or money to get dressed nor really the need. I can 100% relate and consider this notion valid but I don’t agree! I assure you, you can look cute and casual every day, while not breaking the bank. Fashion is something I absolutely love. It gives me confidence and purpose and most importantly, reminds me to make time for myself. When I get dressed each day, I feel more energetic and productive. In return, I am a better mom. My mood is lifted and I am ready to tackle the challenges of the day.

While some of you may not be fancy or into heels, that doesn’t mean you still can’t look chic. Go out and treat yourself to a cute pair of flats or a versatile sneaker such as converse, vans or Adidas, that will pair easily with sweaters, blouses, t-shirts and sweatshirts. Get a cute necklace or scarf. If you prefer solid colors and despise patterns, these accessories will add some dimension. They become the focal point and unify your casual look. Purchase a great pair of leggings, preferably solid colors. They will provide comfort and style, especially if you are at constant war with your jeans! Try to avoid wearing “Lake George" sweatshirts for example . While they serve as sentimental value, they are never chic and quite often oversized and bulky. Opt for cute t-shirts and sweatshirts more form fitting. They are timeless and always on trend.

Lastly, if time is a factor, hire a stylist or personal shopper. I get it. Life is chaotic. You may love clothes and look amazing in them but shopping has simply moved to the bottom of your priority list. Rightfully so. That doesn’t mean that you have to give up. Get help. I would love to be your BFF- best fashion finder. I can do the shopping, search the internet and make your returns. We can work together to purge those closets and start fresh!

“Style is a way to say who you are without having to speak”- Rachel Zoe

Here are some simple yet chic and casual looks for the mom's on the go! Both tops and monorgrammed necklaces are from Harper & Jewels. Use code : stayathomestylist for 15% off your purchase!

Have a fashion concern, question or insight? Comment below! I love sharing with all of you!! Have a fabulous and fashionable day!

bottom of page