top of page

Sister, Sister

Growing up with brothers, there was always a part of me that craved a sister. Don't get me wrong. Being the spoiled only daughter by my dad was incomparable, however, I often wondered what it would be like to have a sister by my side. When I met my husband, his sister Lauren was still in high school. Initially, I anticipated her being a typical teenager disinterested in my presence or annoyed by another girl entering her family's world, but I couldn't have been more wrong. My first encounter with Lauren was quick but she greeted me with so much sincerity and warmth. Her welcoming nature instantly connected us and I knew we would develop a special relationship over the years.

My instincts were right. Lauren and I bonded and grew closer over time. She is sweet, caring, gentle, considerate, trustworthy, loyal, and beautiful both inside and out. I truly lucked out in the sister-in-law department. She is the sister I yearned for, and the perfect auntie to my girls. There are certain things in life that exceed our expectations. Lauren is certainly one of them.

She has supported me in all my endeavors and hardships and I adore our relationship. I knew when Stay at Home Stylist developed and emerged, she would be one of my #1 fans. I was right. When she called upon me to dress her for her friend's impending nuptials, I was ecstatic. While most people would cringe at the thought of working that closely with a family member, I reveled in the idea. Lauren's laidback nature made it easy. I was given free reign and fashion autonomy to dress her as I please. The entire process went seamlessly. My favorite part was incorporating the accessories. Heels and fashion jewelry are foreign to Lauren, but she was open and committed to taking some fashion risks. There's nothing more rewarding than watching a client sway from their comfort zone.

Thank you Lauren for coming into my life and being such a special sister, friend, and aunt. Our world is a much better place because of you. If I didn't have you as a sister-in-law I would choose you as a friend.

"Our friendship grows, yet stays the same, for a sister-in-law we became. Yet she is so much more, for she has become the sister that I adore."- unkown

Dress is from Vici (but is sold out). Click on picture to be linked to website.

Click on picture to be linked to shoes.

Click on image to be linked to clutch

bottom of page